Architecture is too complex a problem to be resolved by any one individual. It is a team effort that relies on the commitment of a wide range of designers and assistants. Indeed, the quality of the design solution is a reflection of the contribution of all those involved in the design and decision making process – from designer to client.


Studiodare is indebted to all those who have contributed to, supported and informed the success and growth of the practice. This list includes former employees, colleagues, friends, clients, consultants, collaborators and those who, through constant debate and discussion have helped shape our thinking.


A special thanks to those still actively involved in the practice


Last, but by no means least, thanks to Ian for daring to start a design studio.




Hayley Anderson

Aminah Babikir

Fausta Bonfrate

Sally Brooks

Trisha Chauhan

Olivia Desroches

Justine Duggan

Jorge Galavis

Kosh Kar
Ian Logan
Freddy McBride
Stuart McKenzie

Chetak Patel

Owen Prichard

Arub Saqib

Lilian Segura

Abdullah Shaikh

Andy Tang

Nieves Valle

Ula Witkowska

Samantha Wright

Pei-Yao Wu

Zhi Zhao





Parsons Brinckerhoff

Treasury Holdings

London Underground (Cooling The Tube) David Wilson Homes

Transport for London

Barrett Homes

Metropolitan Housing

PJ McDermott Ltd

Sommerville Homes

BMB Construction

Earl Estates

P&J Contracts


Asprey Homes

Queens Park School

Guinness Trust

New Victoria Hospital


Winterthur Pension Trust





Parsons Brinckerhoff

Buro Happold




Colin Buchanan & Partners


Ramboll Whitbybird

King Shaw

Wallace Whittle

T.S. McLaughlin

Barton Willmore

Nicoll Russell Studios
Ian Sayer & Co.
David Williams